[NTOS] Minor formatting + don't hardcode sizeof(UCHAR) value.
authorHermès Bélusca-Maïto <hermes.belusca-maito@reactos.org>
Thu, 20 Dec 2018 02:46:42 +0000 (03:46 +0100)
committerHermès Bélusca-Maïto <hermes.belusca-maito@reactos.org>
Thu, 20 Dec 2018 02:47:46 +0000 (03:47 +0100)
ntoskrnl/ex/uuid.c

index 3c6e442..cae12d7 100644 (file)
@@ -3,9 +3,8 @@
  * PROJECT:         ReactOS kernel
  * FILE:            ntoskrnl/ex/uuid.c
  * PURPOSE:         UUID generator
- *
  * PROGRAMMERS:     Eric Kohl
                   Thomas Weidenmueller
*                  Thomas Weidenmueller
  */
 
 /* INCLUDES *****************************************************************/
@@ -452,7 +451,7 @@ NtSetUuidSeed(IN PUCHAR Seed)
         }
 
         /* Check for buffer validity and then copy it to our seed */
-        ProbeForRead(Seed, SEED_BUFFER_SIZE, 1);
+        ProbeForRead(Seed, SEED_BUFFER_SIZE, sizeof(UCHAR));
         RtlCopyMemory(UuidSeed, Seed, SEED_BUFFER_SIZE);
 
         Status = STATUS_SUCCESS;