[WINESYNC] dbghelp: Always check for debug symbols in BINDIR.
authorwinesync <ros-dev@reactos.org>
Fri, 11 Sep 2020 17:54:10 +0000 (19:54 +0200)
committerJérôme Gardou <jerome.gardou@reactos.org>
Wed, 16 Sep 2020 08:36:02 +0000 (10:36 +0200)
wine-staging patch by Sebastian Lackner <sebastian@fds-team.de>

dll/win32/dbghelp/elf_module.c
sdk/tools/winesync/dbghelp_staging/0001-dbghelp__Always_check_for_debug_symbols_in_BINDIR.diff [new file with mode: 0644]

index e44629f..923608f 100644 (file)
@@ -1436,6 +1436,7 @@ static BOOL elf_search_and_load_file(struct process* pcs, const WCHAR* filename,
         load_elf.elf_info    = elf_info;
 
         ret = search_unix_path(filename, process_getenv(pcs, L"LD_LIBRARY_PATH"), elf_load_file_cb, &load_elf)
+            || search_unix_path(filename, BINDIR, elf_load_file_cb, &load_elf)
             || search_dll_path(pcs, filename, elf_load_file_cb, &load_elf);
     }
 
diff --git a/sdk/tools/winesync/dbghelp_staging/0001-dbghelp__Always_check_for_debug_symbols_in_BINDIR.diff b/sdk/tools/winesync/dbghelp_staging/0001-dbghelp__Always_check_for_debug_symbols_in_BINDIR.diff
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..1fba125
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,12 @@
+diff --git a/dll/win32/dbghelp/elf_module.c b/dll/win32/dbghelp/elf_module.c
+index e44629f..923608f 100644
+--- a/dll/win32/dbghelp/elf_module.c
++++ b/dll/win32/dbghelp/elf_module.c
+@@ -1436,6 +1436,7 @@ static BOOL elf_search_and_load_file(struct process* pcs, const WCHAR* filename,
+         load_elf.elf_info    = elf_info;
+         ret = search_unix_path(filename, process_getenv(pcs, L"LD_LIBRARY_PATH"), elf_load_file_cb, &load_elf)
++            || search_unix_path(filename, BINDIR, elf_load_file_cb, &load_elf)
+             || search_dll_path(pcs, filename, elf_load_file_cb, &load_elf);
+     }