[NTOS:KDBG] Silence clang -Wstring-plus-int warnings. 106/head
authorThomas Faber <thomas.faber@reactos.org>
Fri, 3 Nov 2017 12:53:35 +0000 (13:53 +0100)
committerThomas Faber <thomas.faber@reactos.org>
Thu, 9 Nov 2017 20:27:09 +0000 (21:27 +0100)
..\ntoskrnl\kdbg\i386\i386-dis.c(3131,23):  warning: adding 'char' to a string does not append to the string [-Wstring-plus-int]
      oappend ("%cs:" + intel_syntax);
               ~~~~~~~^~~~~~~~~~~~~~
..\ntoskrnl\kdbg\i386\i386-dis.c(3131,23):  note: use array indexing to silence this warning
      oappend ("%cs:" + intel_syntax);
                      ^
               &      [             ]

ntoskrnl/kdbg/i386/i386-dis.c

index 93b4194..cf3c75f 100644 (file)
@@ -3128,32 +3128,32 @@ append_seg (void)
   if (prefixes & PREFIX_CS)
     {
       used_prefixes |= PREFIX_CS;
-      oappend ("%cs:" + intel_syntax);
+      oappend (&"%cs:"[intel_syntax]);
     }
   if (prefixes & PREFIX_DS)
     {
       used_prefixes |= PREFIX_DS;
-      oappend ("%ds:" + intel_syntax);
+      oappend (&"%ds:"[intel_syntax]);
     }
   if (prefixes & PREFIX_SS)
     {
       used_prefixes |= PREFIX_SS;
-      oappend ("%ss:" + intel_syntax);
+      oappend (&"%ss:"[intel_syntax]);
     }
   if (prefixes & PREFIX_ES)
     {
       used_prefixes |= PREFIX_ES;
-      oappend ("%es:" + intel_syntax);
+      oappend (&"%es:"[intel_syntax]);
     }
   if (prefixes & PREFIX_FS)
     {
       used_prefixes |= PREFIX_FS;
-      oappend ("%fs:" + intel_syntax);
+      oappend (&"%fs:"[intel_syntax]);
     }
   if (prefixes & PREFIX_GS)
     {
       used_prefixes |= PREFIX_GS;
-      oappend ("%gs:" + intel_syntax);
+      oappend (&"%gs:"[intel_syntax]);
     }
 }
 
@@ -4029,7 +4029,7 @@ ptr_reg (int code, int sizeflag)
 static void
 OP_ESreg (int code, int sizeflag)
 {
-  oappend ("%es:" + intel_syntax);
+  oappend (&"%es:"[intel_syntax]);
   ptr_reg (code, sizeflag);
 }