[BOOTDATA] Add AppliedDPI registry value (#1966)
authorOleg Dubinskiy <oleg.dubinskij2013@yandex.ua>
Thu, 2 Jan 2020 09:06:18 +0000 (11:06 +0200)
committerKatayama Hirofumi MZ <katayama.hirofumi.mz@gmail.com>
Thu, 2 Jan 2020 09:06:18 +0000 (18:06 +0900)
Add AppliedDPI DWORD registry value 0x00000060 (96 DPI) into HKCU\Control Panel\Desktop\WindowMetrics registry key. For now it does nothing, since saving DPI registry settings is not implemented yet. It's required only for ViStart 8 to be started successfully (with MS VB6 Runtime installed and wshom.ocx replaced). CORE-13877

boot/bootdata/hivedef.inf

index cd08b15..bc8585d 100644 (file)
@@ -83,6 +83,7 @@ HKCU,"Control Panel\Desktop","MenuShowDelay",2,"400"
 HKCU,"Control Panel\Desktop","WheelScrollLines",2,"3"
 HKCU,"Control Panel\Desktop","WheelScrollChars",2,"3"
 
+HKCU,"Control Panel\Desktop\WindowMetrics","AppliedDPI",0x00010003,0x00000060
 HKCU,"Control Panel\Desktop\WindowMetrics","ScrollWidth",2,"16"
 HKCU,"Control Panel\Desktop\WindowMetrics","ScrollHeight",2,"16"
 HKCU,"Control Panel\Desktop\WindowMetrics","CaptionWidth",2,"18"