[SHELL32] Abort change notifications on a nullptr
authorMark Jansen <mark.jansen@reactos.org>
Sat, 16 Feb 2019 17:35:08 +0000 (18:35 +0100)
committerMark Jansen <mark.jansen@reactos.org>
Mon, 18 Feb 2019 22:00:31 +0000 (23:00 +0100)
CORE-15703

dll/win32/shell32/wine/changenotify.c

index 05c7284..1873f4a 100644 (file)
@@ -730,6 +730,12 @@ _NotificationCompletion(DWORD dwErrorCode, // completion code
         return;
     }
 
+    if (!item)
+    {
+        ERR("item == NULL\n");
+        return;
+    }
+
 #endif
 
     /* This likely means overflow, so force whole directory refresh. */