[BTRFS] Revert "Leak the root stream file object on mount."
authorSerge Gautherie <reactos-git_serge_171003@gautherie.fr>
Sat, 7 Sep 2019 00:38:46 +0000 (02:38 +0200)
committerPierre Schweitzer <pierre@reactos.org>
Sat, 7 Sep 2019 17:58:03 +0000 (19:58 +0200)
Not needed anymore.

This reverts commit c13ccc92f66d9fd537ffdd4c0324af5b9c2723e1.

drivers/filesystems/btrfs/btrfs.c

index 61f3dc6..ada1cc1 100644 (file)
@@ -4785,21 +4785,7 @@ static NTSTATUS mount_vol(_In_ PDEVICE_OBJECT DeviceObject, _In_ PIRP Irp) {
         goto exit;
     }
 
-    /* HACK: stream file object seems to get deleted at some point
-     * leading to use after free when installing ReactOS on
-     * BtrFS.
-     * Workaround: leak a handle to the fileobject
-     * XXX: Could be improved by storing it somewhere and releasing it
-     * on dismount. Or even by referencing again the file object.
-     */
-#ifndef __REACTOS__
     Vcb->root_file = IoCreateStreamFileObject(NULL, DeviceToMount);
-#else
-    {
-        HANDLE Dummy;
-        Vcb->root_file = IoCreateStreamFileObjectEx(NULL, DeviceToMount, &Dummy);
-    }
-#endif
     Vcb->root_file->FsContext = root_fcb;
     Vcb->root_file->SectionObjectPointer = &root_fcb->nonpaged->segment_object;
     Vcb->root_file->Vpb = DeviceObject->Vpb;