Set minimum required version to 3.2.1 and set appropriate policies. 556/head
authorThomas Faber <thomas.faber@reactos.org>
Fri, 30 Mar 2018 11:33:53 +0000 (13:33 +0200)
committerMark Jansen <mark.jansen@reactos.org>
Thu, 14 Jun 2018 20:34:09 +0000 (22:34 +0200)
#556

CMakeLists.txt

index bd98d3a..489bdbb 100644 (file)
@@ -1,20 +1,15 @@
 
-cmake_minimum_required(VERSION 2.8.12)
+cmake_minimum_required(VERSION 3.2.1)
+cmake_policy(VERSION 3.2.1)
 
-if(POLICY CMP0017)
-    # Shadow cmake provided modules
-    cmake_policy(SET CMP0017 OLD)
-endif()
+# Don't escape preprocessor definition values added via add_definitions
+cmake_policy(SET CMP0005 OLD)
 
-if(POLICY CMP0026)
-    # Allow use of the LOCATION property
-    cmake_policy(SET CMP0026 NEW)
-endif()
+# Shadow cmake provided modules
+cmake_policy(SET CMP0017 OLD)
 
-if(POLICY CMP0051)
-    # List TARGET_OBJECTS in SOURCES target property
-    cmake_policy(SET CMP0051 NEW)
-endif()
+# Honor CMAKE_SHARED_LIBRARY_<Lang>_FLAGS variable.
+cmake_policy(SET CMP0018 OLD)
 
 if(POLICY CMP0058)
     # Ninja requires custom command byproducts to be explicit
@@ -26,13 +21,6 @@ project(REACTOS)
 # Versioning
 include(sdk/include/reactos/version.cmake)
 
-# Don't escape preprocessor definition values added via add_definitions
-cmake_policy(SET CMP0005 OLD)
-cmake_policy(SET CMP0002 NEW)
-if(POLICY CMP0018)
-    cmake_policy(SET CMP0018 OLD)
-endif()
-
 set(CMAKE_INCLUDE_CURRENT_DIR ON)
 set(CMAKE_INCLUDE_DIRECTORIES_PROJECT_BEFORE ON)
 set(CMAKE_SHARED_LIBRARY_PREFIX "")