[SERVICES] Minor additions.
authorHermès Bélusca-Maïto <hermes.belusca-maito@reactos.org>
Thu, 28 Jun 2018 20:32:28 +0000 (22:32 +0200)
committerHermès Bélusca-Maïto <hermes.belusca-maito@reactos.org>
Thu, 28 Jun 2018 21:34:08 +0000 (23:34 +0200)
- Remove a redundant ScmWaitForLsa() call.
- Remove the LSA_RPC_SERVER_ACTIVE macro (just use directly the string).
- Improve output of DPRINTs.

base/system/services/services.c

index 3b3342f..bd7f24c 100644 (file)
@@ -24,7 +24,6 @@ int WINAPI RegisterServicesProcess(DWORD ServicesProcessId);
 /* Defined in include/reactos/services/services.h */
 // #define SCM_START_EVENT             L"SvcctrlStartEvent_A3752DX"
 #define SCM_AUTOSTARTCOMPLETE_EVENT L"SC_AutoStartComplete"
 /* Defined in include/reactos/services/services.h */
 // #define SCM_START_EVENT             L"SvcctrlStartEvent_A3752DX"
 #define SCM_AUTOSTARTCOMPLETE_EVENT L"SC_AutoStartComplete"
-#define LSA_RPC_SERVER_ACTIVE       L"LSA_RPC_SERVER_ACTIVE"
 
 BOOL ScmInitialize = FALSE;
 BOOL ScmShutdown = FALSE;
 
 BOOL ScmInitialize = FALSE;
 BOOL ScmShutdown = FALSE;
@@ -85,10 +84,10 @@ ScmLogEvent(DWORD dwEventId,
 VOID
 ScmWaitForLsa(VOID)
 {
 VOID
 ScmWaitForLsa(VOID)
 {
-    HANDLE hEvent = CreateEventW(NULL, TRUE, FALSE, LSA_RPC_SERVER_ACTIVE);
+    HANDLE hEvent = CreateEventW(NULL, TRUE, FALSE, L"LSA_RPC_SERVER_ACTIVE");
     if (hEvent == NULL)
     {
     if (hEvent == NULL)
     {
-        DPRINT1("Failed to create the notification event (Error %lu)\n", GetLastError());
+        DPRINT1("Failed to create or open the notification event (Error %lu)\n", GetLastError());
     }
     else
     {
     }
     else
     {
@@ -194,9 +193,6 @@ wWinMain(HINSTANCE hInstance,
         goto done;
     }
 
         goto done;
     }
 
-    /* Wait for the LSA server */
-    ScmWaitForLsa();
-
     /* Update the services database */
     ScmGetBootAndSystemDriverState();
 
     /* Update the services database */
     ScmGetBootAndSystemDriverState();