[NTOSKRNL] Revert 4ef0887: experiments show that our FastFAT is not ready yet to...
authorPierre Schweitzer <pierre@reactos.org>
Mon, 25 Dec 2017 10:20:15 +0000 (11:20 +0100)
committerPierre Schweitzer <pierre@reactos.org>
Mon, 25 Dec 2017 10:24:13 +0000 (11:24 +0100)
So, bring back the infamous IopParseDevice() hack. Dismounting is to be fixed in FastFAT.
Even though it might not be the last remaining bug...

CORE-14124
CORE-14126
CORE-14133

ntoskrnl/io/iomgr/file.c

index 11ad052..71863cc 100644 (file)
@@ -533,7 +533,7 @@ IopParseDevice(IN PVOID ParseObject,
         /* Check if we can simply use a dummy file */
         UseDummyFile = ((OpenPacket->QueryOnly) || (OpenPacket->DeleteOnly));
 
-#if 0
+#if 1
         /* FIXME: Small hack still exists, have to check why...
          * This is triggered multiple times by usetup and then once per boot.
          */